Past and Current 46th - Senatorial District Representatives for Greene County, Pennsylvania

Senator Solobay - Satelite Office

Greene County Office Building
3rd floor
93 East High Street
Waynesburg, PA 15370
Phone: 724-627-9802

Click here
for Map and Directions

Pennsylvania 46th Senatorial District Map

Senatorial - 2013
    >> homepage >> government >> history >> past elected officials >> past 46th senatorial reps
46th Senatorial District Representatives . . . 1946 to present day
representating Greene County, Pennsylvania

Public Request Information Line: 724-852 5399 or toll free at 888-852-5399
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m.—4:30 p.m., Monday—Friday

Located in southwestern Pennsylvania, the 46th Senate District (created in 1795) consists of Allegheny (part), Beaver (part), Greene, Washington (part) and Westmoreland (part) Counties.

Pennsylvania's 46th Senatorial district includes parts of Allegheny, Beaver, Greene, Washington, and Westmoreland Counties.

Waynesburg, the county seat for Greene County, is located in the 13th Judicial District of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania; the 9th -- and -- the 18th United States Congressional Districts, the 46th Pennsylvania Senate District and the 50th Pennsylvania House District. There are twenty townships and six boroughs and 44 polling precincts within the county.

46th Senate District Representatives — 1946 - current listing:
Representative Party Years District Home Notation
William J. Lane Democrat 1946—1970   Elected May 21, 1946
Austin J. Murphy Democrat 1971—1977   Resigned January 4, 1977
J. Barry Stout Democrat 1977—2010   Seated June 7, 1977
Timothy J. Solobay Democrat 2011—2015   Lost election Nov. 2012
Camera Bartolotta Republican 2015-present    
Source of Representatives Names & Dates:

46th Senate District Information:
The 46th Senatorial District of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania had a total population of 254,122 as of mid-2012, and includes the following areas: BEAVER, GREENE and WASHINGTON Counties. Part of BEAVER County consisting of the CITY of Aliquippa and the TOWNSHIPS of Hanover, Hopewell and Independence and the BOROUGHS of Frankfort Springs and South Heights; all of GREENE County and part of WASHINGTON County consisting of the CITIES of Monongahela and Washington and the TOWNSHIPS of Amwell, Blaine, Buffalo, Canton, Carroll, Cecil, Chartiers, Cross Creek, Donegal, East Bethlehem, East Finley, Fallowfield, Hanover, Hopewell, Independence, Jefferson, Morris, Mount Pleasant, North Bethlehem, North Franklin, North Strabane, Nottingham, Robinson, Smith, Somerset, South Franklin, South Strabane, Union, West Bethlehem, West Finley and West Pike Run and the BOROUGHS of Allenport, Beallsville, Bentleyville, Burgettstown, California, Canonsburg, Centerville, Charleroi, Claysville, Coal Center, Cokeburg, Deemston, Donora, Dunlevy, East Washington, Elco, Ellsworth, Finleyville, Green Hills, Houston, Long Branch, Marianna, McDonald (Washington County Portion), Midway, New Eagle, North Charleroi, Roscoe, Speers, Stockdale, Twilight, West Brownsville and West Middletown. Click here for 46th senatorial map.

For general information, please contact the Information Services
at 724-852-5399 / Toll Free: 1-888-852-5399
Greene County Office Building, 93 E. High Street, Waynesburg, PA 15370

Today's date is: