County Commissioners 2019 Public Meeting Dates - Greene County Government, Pennsylvania
724-852-5399   ||   info@co.greene.pa.us   ||   Commissioners on facebook Greene County Office Building, 93 East High Street, Waynesburg, PA 15370




BROWSE by SUBJECT
INSIDE THIS SECTION:
OTHER DOCUMENTS:


County Office Building
Public Meeting Room

1st Floor
93 East High Street
Waynesburg, PA 15370

Click here
for Map and Directions

    >> Greene County >> government >> commissioners >> public meetings schedule
Public Meeting Schedule for 2019
Greene County Commissioners, Greene County, Pennsylvania


Contact Person: Charlotte (Cookie) Popielarcheck, Assistant Chief Clerk


Greene County Office Building, 3rd Floor
93 East High Street, Waynesburg, PA 15370
Phone: 724-852-5271 / Fax: 724-852-5348
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m.—4:30 p.m., Monday—Friday


In compliance with the Public Information Act 175, commonly referred to as the Sunshine Bill, the following is a schedule of this year's public meetings of the various Greene County commissions, boards and agencies. Meetings will be held in the County Office Building, 93 E. High Street, Waynesburg, PA, unless otherwise noted.

Click here for the 2019 Scheduled Meeting Dates - Board of Commissioners

Commissioners Agenda Meeting Dates (2019):
Agenda Meetings are general work sessions in preparation for the Commissioners' Public Meetings; and are held at 10:00 AM in the Commissioners' First Floor Conference Room, Greene County Office Building. Listed below are the dates:
  • Wednesday, January 9
  • Wednesday, January 23
  • Wednesday, February 6
  • Wednesday, February 20
  • Wednesday, March 6
  • Wednesday, March 20
  • Wednesday, April 3
  • Wednesday, April 17
  • Wednesday, May 1
  • Wednesday, May 15
  • Wednesday, June 5
  • Wednesday, June 19
  • Wednesday, July 17
  • Wednesday, August 14
  • Wednesday, September 4
  • Wednesday, September 18
  • Wednesday, October 9
  • Wednesday, October 23
  • Wednesday, November 13
  • Wednesday, December 18
Commissioners Board Meeting Dates (2019):
The Commissioners Public Board Meetings are open to the general public and are held at 10:00 AM in the Commissioners' first floor Conference Room. Listed below are the dates. Click here to view Meeting Minutes. Listed below are the dates:
  • Thursday, January 10
  • Thursday, January 24
  • Thursday, February 7
  • Thursday, February 21
  • Thursday, March 7
  • Thursday, March 21
  • Thursday, April 4
  • Thursday, April 18
  • Thursday, May 2
  • Thursday, May 16
  • Thursday, June 6
  • Thursday, June 20
  • Thursday, July 18
  • Thursday, August 15
  • Thursday, September 5
  • Thursday, September 19
  • Thursday, October 10
  • Thursday, October 24
  • Thursday, November 14
  • Thursday, December 19
Prison Board Meeting Dates (2019):
Prison Board meetings will be held at 11:45 AM in the Commissioners' First Floor Meeting Room. On the last month of each quarter, the meeting will be held at the Greene County Prison at Noon. Click here to view Meeting Minutes. Listed below are the dates:
  • Thursday, January 24
  • Thursday, February 21
  • Thursday, March 21 @ Jail
  • Thursday, April 18
  • Thursday, May 16
  • Thursday, June 20 @ Jail
  • Thursday, July 18
  • Thursday, August 15
  • Thursday, September 19 @ Jail
  • Thursday, October 24
  • Thursday, November 14
  • Thursday, December 19 @ Jail
Retirement & Salary Board Meeting Dates (2019):
  • Retirement Board meetings are conducted the third Thursday of the month, immediately following the Commissioners Board Meeting in the Commissioners first floor meeting room, County Office Building. Click here for Retirement Board Meeting Minutes. Listed below are the 2019 dates:
    • Thursday, January 24
    • Thursday, February 21
    • Thursday, March 21
    • Thursday, April 18
    • Thursday, May 16
    • Thursday, June 20
    • Thursday, July 18
    • Thursday, August 15
    • Thursday, September 19
    • Thursday, October 24
    • Thursday, November 14
    • Thursday, December 19

  • Salary Board meetings are conducted the third Thursday of the month, immediately following the Commissioners Board Meeting in the Commissioners first floor meeting room, County Office Building. Click here to view Salary Board Meeting Minutes. Listed below are the 2019 dates:
    • Thursday, January 24
    • Thursday, February 21
    • Thursday, March 21
    • Thursday, April 18
    • Thursday, May 16
    • Thursday, June 20
    • Thursday, July 18
    • Thursday, August 15
    • Thursday, September 19
    • Thursday, October 24
    • Thursday, November 14
    • Thursday, December 19
Board of Assessment Appeals Meeting dates (2019):
Assessment Board meetings are conducted immediately follow the first Commissioners Agenda Meeting in the last month of each quarter, in the Commissioners first floor Conference Room, Greene County Office Building; on the dates listed below. Click here to view Meeting Minutes. Listed below are the dates:
  • Wednesday, March 6
  • Wednesday, June 5
  • Wednesday, September 4
  • Wednesday, December 18
Sinking Fund Board Meeting Date (2019):
The Sinking Fund Board will meet on Thursday, January 10 immediately following the Commissioners Board meeting in the Commissioners' First Floor Meeting Room, Greene County Office Building, and then will meet as needed. Public notification will be made for future meetings of the Sinking Fund Board.

Elections Board Meeting dates (2019):
Public notification will be made for future meetings of the Election Board.

CLEO Meeting Dates for 2019:
The Chief Local Elected Officials (CLEO) for the Southwest Corner Workforce Investment Area Board, comprised of Beaver, Greene and Washington County Boards of Commissioners', will be held at the Courthouse Square Office Comples, Rooms 103 & 104, W. Beau Street, Washington, PA. Meetings will be held on:
  • Monday, February 11, 2019 @ 10:00 am
  • Monday, May 13, 2019 @ 10:00 am
  • Monday, August 12, 2019 @ 10:00 am
  • Monday, November 4, 2019 @ 10:00 am

For general information, please contact the Information Services
at 724-852-5399 / Toll Free: 1-888-852-5399
Greene County Office Building, 93 E. High Street, Waynesburg, PA 15370


Today's date is: