Conservation District (GCCD) Board of Directors

Greene County Conservation District (GCCD) Board of Directors

The Conservation District is governed by a board of directors drawn from Greene County landowners. This board is comprised of four farm directors, two public directors, and one county commissioner. These directors plan and direct District programs, coordinate assistance from governmental agencies, assign priority to requests for resource development assistance from private landowners and serve as a community through the District.

Contact Information

Greene County Office Building
93 E. High Street
Waynesburg, PA 15370
Hours of Operation: M-F, 8:30AM to 4:30 PM

Board Contacts:

Jim Cowell
Tom Headlee
Mike Belding
William Wentzel
Public Director
Jim Jones
Dave Shipman
Farm Director
Carol Adamson
Associate Director
Dominick Barbetta
Associate Director
William Cree Jr.
Associate Director
Jerry Day
Associate Director
Joel Folman
Associate Director
Glodenna Halstead
Associate Director
Greg Hopkins
Associate Director
Spencer Johnson
Associate Director
Charles Kubasic
Associate Director
Jeff Rode
Associate Director
Rebecca Salosky
Associate Director
Gay Thistle
Associate Director
Jim Willis
Associate Director

Meeting Dates and Times

The Greene County Conservation District Board of Director's monthly meetings will be held the third Tuesday of each month at 10:00 a.m. in the Conservation District Conference Room, 22 West High Street, Suite 204, Waynesburg, PA 15370. Any cancellations or changes in date, time or location will be directly advertised in the public notice section of the Observer Reporter.

Meeting Minutes

Click links below to view archived meeting minutes.

Quarterly Newsletter

Click links below to view archived Newsletters.

Annual Reports