# SALARY BOARD FEBRUARY 22, 2018

The Greene County Salary Board meeting was brought to order by Chairman Blair Zimmerman in the first floor meeting room of the County office building. Others in attendance were: Commissioner Coder, Commissioner Trader, Chief Clerk Jeff Marshall, Cheryl Cowen, Rebecca Harris, Tina Kiger, Pam Mason, Joanne Marshall, Marcy Maletta, Carol Gooden, Charlotte Popielarcheck, General Public and Members of the Press.

**MINUTES:** Commissioner Trader made the motion and Commissioner Coder the second to approve the minutes from January 25, 2018. Vote unanimous.

### **ADMINISTRATION:**

- 1. Commissioner Trader made the motion and Commissioner Coder the second to approve the contract renewal of Cheryl Cowen, County/CYS Solicitor and Agency Attorney for CYS at the same rate (\$125,000 per year) effective 01-01-18. Vote unanimous.
- 2. Commissioner Coder made the motion and Commissioner Trader the second to approve the contract renewal of Jeffery Grimes, Agency Attorney for CYS at the same rate (\$33,000) per year) effective 01-01-18 and Human Services' Solicitor at a rate of \$16,000 per year effective 01-01-18. Vote unanimous.
- 3. Commissioner Trader made the motion and Commissioner Coder the second to approve the contract renewal of Greg Hook, Farmland Preservation/Clerk of Courts/Coroner Solicitor at a reduced rate of \$12,750 effective 01-01-18. Vote unanimous.

#### **COURTS:**

- 1. Pam Mason made the motion and Commissioner Trader the second to accept the resignation of Deborah Phillips, Court Reporter, effective 01-30-18. Vote unanimous.
- 2. Pam Mason made the motion and Commissioner Trader the second to accept the reclassification of Jenna Freund from regular part time to casual Court Reporter, effective 01-01-18 no change in hourly rate. Vote unanimous.
- 3. Pam Mason made the motion and Commissioner Trader the second to hire Gerald Alan Edgreen as tip staff @\$9.65 per hour minimum 7 hours effective 03-07-18. Vote unanimous.

#### **PROBATION:**

- 1. Commissioner Trader made the motion and Commissioner Coder the second to accept the retirement of James Gregan, Probation Officer, effective 04-20-18 and pay \$5,000 severance and all applicable leave balances including sick time at \$50.00 per day. Vote unanimous.
- 2. Commissioner Coder made the motion and Commissioner Trader the second to accept the reclassification of the following list of employees from Probation Officer II to Probation Officer III UMWA Courts effective 01-01-18: Vote unanimous.
  - a. Brad Hartman \$26.08 per hour

b. Luke Kiger \$26.22 per hour

c. Beth Downer \$26.93 per hour

d. James Gregan \$26.08 per hour

### **HUMAN SERVICES:**

1. Commissioner Trader made the motion and Commissioner Coder the second to accept the resignation of Jessica Huggins, Social Service Aide, effective 02-14-18. Vote unanimous.

#### CYS:

- 1. Commissioner Trader made the motion and Commissioner Coder the second to accept the salary adjustment for Kevin Freyder, regular part time Agency Attorney for CYS, @\$49,062 per year effective 01-01-18. Vote unanimous.
- 2. Commissioner Coder made the motion and Commissioner Trader the second to accept the reclassification of CYS Caseworker I's from probationary to regular status UMWA HS/CYS: Vote unanimous.

a.	Natalie Barrett	\$20.08 per hour	effective 11-22-17
b.	Jessica Welsh	\$20.08 per hour	effective 01-10-18
c.	Rachel Klemash	\$20.08 per hour	effective 12-19-17

d. Eric Greaves \$20.08 per hour effective 02-14-18

e. Terry Hoyle \$20.08 per hour effective 02-14-18 f. Michael Holloway \$20.08 per hour effective 02-21-18

#### SHERIFF:

1. Commissioner Trader made the motion and Commissioner Coder the second to hire Patrick Martin as a regular full time Deputy Sheriff I @\$14.52 per hour SEIU PG 10 effective 01-26-18. Vote unanimous.

### JAIL:

1. Commissioner Coder made the motion and Carol Gooden the second to accept the resignation of Nathan Kelley, Food Service Worker, effective 02-14-18. Vote unanimous.

## **PUBLIC COMMENT:**

## **ADJOURNMENT:**

Commissioner Trader made the motion and Commissioner Coder the second to adjourn the meeting. Vote unanimous.