# ELECTION BOARD MEETING OCTOBER 20, 2022

Commissioner Mike Belding, call to order to open the recessed June 22, 2022 Election Board Meeting. Attending the June 22, 2022 meeting in addition to Commissioner Belding, Commissioner McClure and Commission Zimmerman were Solicitor Robert Grimm and Judy Snyder, Acting Elections Director.

Approve minutes for the June 22, 2022 meeting

### **Old Business:**

o None

#### **New Business:**

- Judy Snyder Election Update
  - O Polling Locations Remain the same with the exception of Franklin North and Waynesburg Boro 3. Franklin North will again be held at the Wellness Center and Waynesburg Boro 3 will again be held at the Old State Store beside Wades. All registered voters in both polling locations have been mailed a post card notifying them of their polling location.
  - Approval of Appointments of Canvass Board Participates chosen by the Election Board are still being finalized due to the change in the required process. We will have 3 shifts to pre-canvass and canvass the Absentee and Mail-In ballots. Shifts will be 7:00 am to 3:00 pm; 3:00 pm to 11:00 pm and 11:00 pm to 7:00 am until complete.
  - o Approval to increase Poll Workers pay by \$25.00
  - o Approval to increase the facility rent by \$50.00
  - Approval of Appointments of Poll Workers for the upcoming elections are attached to the agenda for your approval. At this time, we have been able to cover all precincts but do not have any emergency floaters available.
  - Approval of appointments via Court Order to assign Custodian and Rovers are as follows:
    - Doug Murray
    - Darrell Day
    - Alex Flenniken
    - Brad Hartman
    - Lauren Chambers
    - George Scull
  - o County Stats As of October 18, 2022
    - Registered Voters 22,037 Democratic 8,914, Republican 10,949 and Other 2,174
    - Absentee and Mail-In Ballot Applications Processed 2,338 and returned as of October 18, 2022 are 1,226

#### **Announcements:**

- Important Dates
  - October 24<sup>th</sup> is the last day to register or make changes to your current voter registration.
  - November 1<sup>st</sup> is the last day to request an Absentee or Mail-In Ballot.
  - Public L&A Testing November 1<sup>st</sup> at 1:30 pm Commissioners Meeting Room.
  - November 8<sup>th</sup> is Election Day.
  - Pre-Canvassing of Absentee and Mail-In Ballots until completed November 8<sup>th</sup> at 7:00 am Commissioners Meeting Room.
  - Canvassing of Absentee and Mail-In Ballots not included in pre-canvassing November 8<sup>th</sup> at 8:00 pm – Commissioners Meeting Room.
  - Computation and Canvassing of the returns cast at the November 8<sup>th</sup> General Election – November 14, 2022.

## **Public Comment**

Recess the meeting until the "call of the chair"

Title	PRECINCT	Name	٦
INSPECTOR MINORITY	CARMICHAELS BORO	DOLORES A. MARKULIK	٦
INSPECTOR MAJORITY	CENTER	NANCY MAIN	٦
INSPECTOR MINORITY	CENTER	JOY ORNDOFF	٦
JUDGE OF ELECTIONS	CLARKSVILLE BORO	JENNIFER MAAS	٦
INSPECTOR MAJORITY	CLARKSVILLE BORO	ROBERTA BOYD	٦
INSPECTOR MINORITY	CLARKSVILLE BORO	TOM BOYD	٦
INSPECTOR MINORITY	CUMB #1	LYNN FOSTER	٦
JUDGE OF ELECTIONS	CUMB #2	PHYLLIS A. WATTERS	٦
INSPECTOR MAJORITY	CUMB #2	MELANIE RICE	٦
INSPECTOR MINORITY	CUMB #2	ROSEMARY BISKUP	٦
INSPECTOR MINORITY	CUMB NEM	LEIGHA HELMBRIGHT	٦
JUDGE OF ELECTIONS	DUNKARD #1	JAMES SHAFFER	٦
INSPECTOR MAJORITY	DUNKARD #1	PERRY CASH	٦
INSPECTOR MINORITY	DUNKARD #1	DIANA BENNETT	٦
JUDGE OF ELECTIONS	DUNKARD #2	DONNA RATULOWSKI	٦
INSPECTOR MAJORITY	DUNKARD #2	LESLIE NAMET	٦
JUDGE OF ELECTIONS	FRANKLIN SOUTH	SHERYL HENDERSON	٦
INSPECTOR MINORITY	FRANKLIN SOUTH	SANDRA HAMPSON	ヿ
INSPECTOR MINORITY	FRANKLIN WEST	JUDY COOK	ヿ
INSPECTOR MINORITY	FREEPORT	DAWN DIXON	ヿ
JUDGE OF ELECTIONS	GILMORE	SUSAN HUFFMAN	ヿ
INSPECTOR MAJORITY	GILMORE	BETTY WEAVER	╛
INSPECTOR MINORITY	GILMORE	NORBERT REBHOLZ	ヿ
JUDGE OF ELECTIONS	GREENE	JENNIFER BEHM	ヿ
INSPECTOR MAJORITY	GREENE	DONNA DIRE	ヿ
INSPECTOR MINORITY	GREENE	JULIE MUTH	٦
INSPECTOR MINORITY	GREENSBORO	CAROL LIPPENCOTT	٦
INSPECTOR MINORITY	JEFFERSON BORO	BRITTANY HERRINGTON-TUBBS	٦
INSPECTOR MAJORITY	JEFFERSON #1	CATHY FEIGLEY	٦
INSPECTOR MINORITY	JEFFERSON #1	KIRSTEN BLASINSKY	٦
INSPECTOR MINORITY	JEFFERSON #2	ELIZABETH DETCH	٦
INSPECTOR MAJORITY	JEFFERSON #3	RANDALL ISIMINGER	٦
INSPECTOR MINORITY	JEFFERSON #3	JEAN BELL	ヿ
INSPECTOR MINORITY	MONONGAHELA #2	DEIDRE LINGENFIELD	٦
JUDGE OF ELECTIONS	MORGAN/CHART/TGDN	FAITH MORRIS	٦
INSPECTOR MAJORITY	MORGAN/CHART/TGDN	MISTY MAZON	٦
INSPECTOR MINORITY	MORGAN/CHART/TGDN	MONA S LEMLEY STULL	٦
INSPECTOR MINORITY	MORRIS	THOMAS CHADWICK	ヿ
INSPECTOR MINORITY	PERRY	CINDY YORIO	٦
JUDGE OF ELECTIONS	RICES LANDING	TABITHA LEMLEY	٦
JUDGE OF ELECTIONS	WASHINGTON	MELISSA ADAMS	٦
INSPECTOR MAJORITY	WASHINGTON	MARLA PATTON	ᆌ
INSPECTOR MINORITY	WAYNESBURG #1	LISA LEWIS	ヿ
INSPECTOR MAJORITY	WAYNESBURG #2	JESSICA COLE	ヿ
INSPECTOR MINORITY	WAYNESBURG #2	ANGEL KIRBY-WILLARD	ヿ
INSPECTOR MINORITY	WAYNESBURG #3	SANDRA SUE TAYLOR	ヿ
INSPECTOR MAJORITY	WHITELEY	JERA MEIGHEN	ヿ
INSPECTOR MINORITY	WHITELEY	ANDREW GUMP	ヿ

MAX BROZIK JR - resigning

SUSAN HUFFMAN MOVED TO JUDGE