WASHINGTON TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS REORGANIZATION MEETING

January 3, 2023 – 6:30 p.m.

MINUTES

Walter Stout, Chairman, called the meeting to order at 6:45 pm, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

In attendance were Supervisors, Walter Stout, Troy Smith and Charles Hickman; Secretary, Diane Headlee, and resident/employee Jason Rosa.

- 1. Nomination(s) & Election of Board Chairman The Chairman asked for nominations for Chairman. Charles Hickman nominated Walter Stout to remain as Chairman. There were no other nominations. A motion was made by Troy Smith and seconded by Troy Charles Hickman to close the nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Mr. Stout. Motion carried.
- 2. Nomination(s) & Election of Board Vice-Chairman The Chairman asked for nominations for Vice-Chairman. Charles Hickman nominated Troy Smith to remain as Vice-Chairman. There were no other nominations. A motion was made by Charles Hickman and seconded by Walter Stout to close the nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Mr. Smith. Motion carried.

3. Appointments

a. P. Diane Headlee, Township Secretary/Treasurer

The Chairman asked the board to consider that P. Diane Headlee be retained as the part-time Township Secretary/Treasurer during calendar year 2023, for 20 hours per week, at an hourly rate of \$19.75 (.50/hour increase), and with benefits and working conditions granted to part-time employees by policy #2021-1, retroactive to January 1, 2023. The motion was made by Troy Smith and seconded by Walter Stout. Motion carried.

b. <u>Walter Stout, Part-time Working Supervisor</u>

The Chairman asked the board to consider that he be retained to continue as a part-time Working Supervisor during calendar year 2023, for up to 20 hours per week, at the 2023 hourly wage and working conditions set by the Board of Auditors pursuant to Section 606 of the Township Code. The motion was made by Troy Smith and seconded by Charles Hickman. Mr. Stout abstained from voting. Motion carried.

c. Charles Hickman, Full-time Working Supervisor

The Chairman asked the board to consider that Charles Hickman be hired as a full-time Working Supervisor during calendar year 2023, at the 2023 hourly wage and working conditions set by the Board of Auditors pursuant to Section 606 of the Township Code. The motion was made by Troy Smith and seconded by Walter Stout. Mr. Hickman abstained from voting. Motion carried.

d. <u>Troy Smith, As-Needed Working Supervisor</u>

The Chairman asked the board to consider Troy Smith be named as an "as-needed" Working Supervisor on the call of the Chairman or Roadmaster during calendar year 2023, at the 2023 hourly wage and working conditions set by the Board of Auditors pursuant to Section 606 of the Township Code. The motion was made by Charles Hickman and seconded by Walter Stout. Mr. Smith abstained from voting. Motion carried.

Continuation of Treasurer's Bond

The Chairman asked for a motion to continue the Treasurer's Bond in the amount of \$200,000 for calendar year 2023. A motion was made by Charles Hickman and seconded by Walter Stout to maintain the Treasurer's Bond for Mrs. Headlee in the amount of \$200,000 during calendar year 2023. Motion carried.

5. Setting of Meeting Dates

a/Maltar C Ctaut

The Chairman asked for a motion to establish the regular monthly meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Washington Township, Greene County, PA, as the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m., during the 2023 calendar year, with the exception of March, during which the meeting will be held one week earlier, on March 7, 2023. All meetings are held in the Township Maintenance Building, in Ruff Creek, PA. Any additional, re-scheduled or special meetings of the board shall be advertised in accordance with the applicable law. The motion was made by Charles Hickman and seconded by Troy Smith. Motion carried.

6. Adjournment

There being no further business to discuss, Charles Hickman made the motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Walter Stout. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 6:54 PM.

Chairman

<u>s/waiter 5. Stout</u>	, Chairman
	-
s/P. Diane Headlee	, Secretary