Welcome to Greene County's new Website!

Please understand that while we feel the site is at a point that it is ready to launch, there is still work to do and it is, and will be, a work-in-progress. If you see any issues on the site, or would like to see additional information added to a particular section, please tell us via our contact form.


Franklin Township

Franklin Township

When Franklin Township was formed in 1786-87 from Cumberland and Morgan, it included the upper (western) part of the South Fork basin. Southern Donegal Township became Finley in 1788. In 1792, Richhill was taken from southern Finley to include all of what is now western Greene County. In 1794, the Washington County court was petitioned to divide Greene into Greene, Whitely, and Dunkard. This was not acted upon until 1798, two years after Greene County was set off from Washington. It is in 18th Congressional District, the 46th Senatorial District, and the 50th Legislative District of Pennsylvania.

Contact Information

Franklin Township Municipal Building
568 Rolling Meadows Road
Waynesburg, PA 15370

Municipality Contacts:

T. Reed Kiger
Board of Supervisors

Related Events


CDBG Public Meeting - Franklin Township

Date 13 May 2019
Location 568 Rolling Meadows Roa, Waynesburg, PA 15370
To request funding for a project in Franklin Township, or comment on past funded projects please attend.
Read More