Fairgrounds

Greene County Fairgrounds

The Greene County Fairgrounds covers approximately 40 acres consisting of 12 buildings, two outside arenas, one baseball field and one half- mile track.  The office is attempting to maxamize the usage of all facilities, specifically ensuring consistent and regular usage of all building, the horse barns, the baseball field and the track. 

The faigrounds is home to the annual Greene County Fair held the first full- week in August.  Visit the Greene County Fair's Facebook page here.  All inquires for the fair can be emailed to greenecountyfair@windstream.net

In addition to maximizing the existing buildings and grounds, the office continures to evaluate any nuances that might be able to be adapted to the present facilities.  In order to attain all of these goals, the office must have particular maintenance schedules that will enable current staffing to maintain a clean and safe environment for the general public.  Maintenance schedules have been developed by the Recreation Facilities Manager.

Flea Markets are held every Tuesday with free admission.  A $6 set- up fee for vendors.  Set- up locations include inside the #9 Auction Building with two 8' tables provided, or bring your own tables for the Midway or under the Grandstand pole to pole.  One car per set- up.  Click here for a Flea Market brochure, or click here for press release announcing new date and time.  

The physical address for the fairgrounds is 107 Fairgrounds Road, Waynesburg, PA  15370.  For more information, contact the Department of Recreation at 724-852-5323, or email the Department of Recreation.


Click here For Local Events from Greene County Tourism website.

 

Buildings and Prices

Rental fees can be found at buildingsandprices

Events

Saturday, September 21 - Lucas Oil Truck Pulls

Wednesday, September 25 - Electronics Recycling Event       New traffic pattern

Thursday, September 26 - Produce to People   website link

Saturday, September 28 - Solar Festival

Friday, October 4 - Senior Fair

Saturday, October 5 - IBRA Barrel Racing website

Saturday, October 12 - Battle #4 Warriorz Chicken and Rib Throw Down

Wednesday, October 23 - Trick or Treat to Safety

Thursday, October 24 - Produce to People   website link

Saturday, October 26 - Fall Classic Simmental Sale

Saturday, November 2 - IBRA Barrel Racing website

Thursday, November 7 - Super Hero Fun Day

Thursday, November 21 - Produce to People   website link

Saturday, December 2 - IBRA Barrel Racing website

Thursday, December 19 - Produce to People   website link

Directions

Cache Me If You Can

Locate one of our caches hidden at the Greene County Fairgrounds.  For more information, download our Cache Me If You Can brochure.