Notice:

The proposed 2020 General Fund budget is available HERE. The budget is available for public inspection and comment for a period of 20 days and is expected to be passed, as a final version, on December 19th at the regularly scheduled December Commissioners meeting. Questions or comments can be directed to Scott Kelley, Chief Financial Officer, at 724-852-5296 or Jeff Marshall, Chief Clerk and Chief Administrative Officer, at 724-852-5210. A copy of the budget is also available for inspection in the Chief Clerk's Office, Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM.

Fairgrounds

Greene County Fairgrounds

The Greene County Fairgrounds covers approximately 40 acres consisting of 12 buildings, two outside arenas, one baseball field and one half- mile track.  The office is attempting to maxamize the usage of all facilities, specifically ensuring consistent and regular usage of all building, the horse barns, the baseball field and the track. 

The faigrounds is home to the annual Greene County Fair held the first full- week in August.  Visit the Greene County Fair's Facebook page here.  All inquires for the fair can be emailed to greenecountyfair@windstream.net

In addition to maximizing the existing buildings and grounds, the office continures to evaluate any nuances that might be able to be adapted to the present facilities.  In order to attain all of these goals, the office must have particular maintenance schedules that will enable current staffing to maintain a clean and safe environment for the general public.  Maintenance schedules have been developed by the Recreation Facilities Manager.

Flea Markets are held every Tuesday with free admission.  A $6 set- up fee for vendors.  Set- up locations include inside the #9 Auction Building with two 8' tables provided, or bring your own tables for the Midway or under the Grandstand pole to pole.  One car per set- up.  Click here for a Flea Market brochure, or click here for press release announcing new date and time.  

The physical address for the fairgrounds is 107 Fairgrounds Road, Waynesburg, PA  15370.  For more information, contact the Department of Recreation at 724-852-5323, or email the Department of Recreation.


Click here For Local Events from Greene County Tourism website.

DEPARTMENT OF RECREATION PROGRAMS:

Ballroom Dance Classes - Social dance style.  Learn merengue, swing, salsa, polka, waltz, cha-cha, two-step, and tango.  Click highlight for flyer, or brochure, or press release.

Fly Tying Series - Basic Fly Tying from Beginner, Intermediate, to Advanced classes beginning January 2020.  Click highlight for flyer, or brochure, or press release.

Thankful Thursdays - Now thru December, First Thursday of each month.  FMI, click on brochure.


 

Buildings and Prices

Rental fees can be found at buildingsandprices

Events

Thursday, December 5 - Thankful Thursdays     brochure

Saturday, December 7 - IBRA Barrel Racing website

Sunday, December 8 - Nathanael Greene Holiday Craft Blast    application

Saturday, December 14 - Huffman Coin Auction

Thursday, December 19 - Produce to People   website link

Saturday, January 11 - Huffman Coin Auction    website link

Thursday, January 16 - Ballroom Dance Class     press release

Saturday, January 18 - Life Line Screening     flyer

Tuesday, January 21 - Basic Fly-tying, Beginners     press release

Thursday, January 23 - Produce to People

Thursday, January 23 - Ballroom Dance Class     press release

Tuesday, January 28 - Basic Fly-tying, Beginners     press release

Thursday, January 30 - Ballroom Dance Class     press release

Sunday, February 2 - Motorcycle Swap Meet    flyer

Tuesday, February 4 - Basic Fly-tying, Beginners     press release

Thursday, February 6 - Ballroom Dance Class     press release

Saturday, February 8 - Huffman Coin Auction    website link

Tuesday, February 11 - Basic Fly-tying, Intermediate     press release

Thursday, February 13 - Ballroom Dance Class     press release

Saturday, February 15 - International Barrel Racing      website

Tuesday, February 18 - Basic Fly-tying Intermediate     press release

Thursday, February 20 - Ballroom Dance Class     press release

Saturday, February 22 & Sunday, February 23 - WVU Block & Bridle Club      facebook page

Tuesday, February 25 - Basic Fly-tying Intermediate     press release

Thursday, February 27 - Produce to People

Thursday, February 27 - Ballroom Dance Class     press release

Saturday, February 29 - International Barrel Racing     website

Tuesday, March 3 - Basic Fly-tying Advanced     press release

Thursday, March 5 - Ballroom Dance Class     press release

Saturday, March 7 - International Barrel Racing     website

Saturday, March 7 - Huffman Coin Auction    website link

Tuesday, March 10 - Basic Fly-tying Advanced     press release

Thursday, March 12 - Ballroom Dance Class     press release

Tuesday, March 17 - Basic Fly-tying Advanced     press release

Thursday, March 19 - Ballroom Dance Class     press release

Thursday, March 26 - Produce to People

Saturday, March 28 - International Barrel Racing     website

Saturday, April 4 - Huffman Coin Auction    website link

Saturday, April 11 - Behm Equipment Auction     website

Thursday, April 23 - Produce to People

Friday, May 1 & Saturday, May 2 - International Barrel Racing     website

Saturday, May 2 - Huffman Coin Auction    website link

Thursday, May 28 - Produce to People

Saturday, June 6 - Huffman Coin Auction    website link

Thursday, June 25 - Produce to People

Saturday, July 11 - Huffman Coin Auction    website link

Thursday, July 23 - Produce to People

Sunday, Aug. 9 thru Saturday, Aug. 15 - Greene County Fair     Facebook page    website

Thursday, August 27 - Produce to People

Saturday, September 12 - Huffman Coin Auction    website link

Thursday, September 24 - Produce to People

Saturday, October 10 - Huffman Coin Auction    website link

Thursday, October 22 - Produce to People

Saturday, November 7 - Huffman Coin Auction    website link

Thursday, November 19 - Produce to People

Saturday, December 12 - Huffman Coin Auction    website link

Thursday, December 17 - Produce to People



 

Directions

Cache Me If You Can

Locate one of our caches hidden at the Greene County Fairgrounds.  For more information, download our Cache Me If You Can brochure.