Welcome to Greene County's new Website!

Please understand that while we feel the site is at a point that it is ready to launch, there is still work to do and it is, and will be, a work-in-progress. If you see any issues on the site, or would like to see additional information added to a particular section, please tell us via our contact form.

 

Fairgrounds

Greene County Fairgrounds

The Greene County Fairgrounds covers approximately 40 acres consisting of 12 buildings, two outside arenas, one baseball field and one half- mile track.  The office is attempting to maxamize the usage of all facilities, specifically ensuring consistent and regular usage of all building, the horse barns, the baseball field and the track. 

The faigrounds is home to the annual Greene County Fair held the first full- week in August.  Visit the Greene County Fair's Facebook page here.  All inquires for the fair can be emailed to greenecountyfair@windstream.net

In addition to maximizing the existing buildings and grounds, the office continures to evaluate any nuances that might be able to be adapted to the present facilities.  In order to attain all of these goals, the office must have particular maintenance schedules that will enable current staffing to maintain a clean and safe environment for the general public.  Maintenance schedules have been developed by the Recreation Facilities Manager.

Flea Markets are held every Tuesday with free admission.  A $6 set- up fee for vendors.  Set- up locations include inside the #9 Auction Building with two 8' tables provided, or bring your own tables for the Midway or under the Grandstand pole to pole.  One car per set- up.  Click here for a Flea Market brochure, or click here for press release announcing new date and time.  

The physical address for the fairgrounds is 107 Fairgrounds Road, Waynesburg, PA  15370.  For more information, contact the Department of Recreation at 724-852-5323, or email the Department of Recreation.


Click here For Local Events from Greene County Tourism website.

 

Buildings and Prices

Rental fees can be found at buildingsandprices

Events

Thursday, April 25 - Produce to People

Wednesday, May 1 - Electronics Recycling Event

Friday, May 3 and Saturday, May 4 -  IBRA Barrel Racing

Saturday, May 4 - Bill Huffman Coin Auction

Sunday, May 5 - Eagles Cash Bash

Saturday & Sunday, May 18, 19 - Sheep and Fiber Festival

Friday, May 31, Saturday, June 1 and Sunday, June 2 - Korean Traveling Memorial

Saturday, June 1 - Bill Huffman Coin Auction

Thursday, July 4 - Lions Club 4th of July Celebration

Saturday, July 20 - Bill Huffman Coin Auction

Sunday, August 4 through Saturday, August 10 - Greene County Fair

Saturday, August 17 - Hunter Trapper Safety Course

Saturday, September 21 - Lucas Oil Truck Pulls

Wednesday, September 25 - Electronics Recycling Event

Saturday & Sunday, September 28, 29 - Solar Festival

Friday, October 4 - Senior Fair

Saturday, October 12 - Battle #4 Warriorz Chicken and Rib Throw Down

Saturday, October 26 - Fall Classic Simmental Sale

Directions

Cache Me If You Can

Locate one of our caches hidden at the Greene County Fairgrounds.  For more information, download our Cache Me If You Can brochure.