Notices:

  • Please see the County Coronavirus Information webpage for a list of affected County and State offices and services, as well as safe, recommended links. Recently updated with information for Seniors on home-delivered meals, emergancy meals and Senior shopping hours. 
  • The Fair Board meeting scheduled for Monday the 6th has been cancelled.
6 January 2020

Greene County Commissioners' Meeting Dates for 2020

GREENE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS’ MEETING DATES FOR 2020
 
GREENE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS’ REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING DATE FOR 2020
 
The following boards will reorganize and handle general business if needed on Monday, January 6, 2020, at 11:00 am in the first-floor meeting room of the County office building:  Commissioners, Prison, Salary, Retirement, Assessment, Sinking, and Election
 
 
COMMISSIONERS’ AGENDA MEETINGS
Commissioners’ Agenda Meetings will be held at 10:00 AM in the Commissioners’ First Floor Meeting Room, Greene County Office Building.  Listed below are the dates:
 
Wednesday, January 8
Wednesday, January 29
Wednesday, February 5
Wednesday, February 19
Wednesday, March 4
Wednesday, March 18
Wednesday, April 1
Wednesday, April 15
Wednesday, May 6
Wednesday, May 20
Wednesday, June 3
Wednesday, June 17
Wednesday, July 8
Wednesday, August 12
Wednesday, September 2
Wednesday, September 16
Wednesday, October 7
Wednesday, October 21
Wednesday, November 18
Wednesday, December 16
 
COMMISSIONERS’ BOARD MEETINGS
Commissioners’ Board Meetings will be held at 10:00 AM in the Commissioners’ First Floor Meeting Room, Greene County Office Building.  Listed below are the dates:
 
Thursday, January 9
Thursday, January 30
Thursday, February 6
Thursday, February 20
Thursday, March 5
Thursday, March 19
Thursday, April 2
Thursday, April 16
Thursday, May 7
Thursday, May 21
Thursday, June 4
Thursday, June 18
Thursday, July 9
Thursday, August 13
Thursday, September 3
Thursday, September 17
Thursday, October 8
Thursday, October 22
Thursday, November 19
Thursday, December 17
 
PRISON BOARD MEETING DATES FOR 2020
Prison Board Meetings will be held at 11:45 AM in the Commissioners’ First 
Floor Meeting Room.
On the last month of each quarter, the meeting will be held at the Greene County Prison at Noon.  Listed below are the dates:
 
Thursday, January 23
Thursday, February 20
Thursday, March 19 @ Jail
Thursday, April 16
Thursday, May 21
Thursday, June 18 @ Jail
Thursday, July 9
Thursday, August 13
Thursday, September 17 @ Jail
Thursday, October 22
Thursday, November 19
Thursday, December 17 @ Jail
 
SALARY BOARD AND RETIREMENT BOARD MEETING DATES FOR 2020
Salary Board and Retirement Board Meeting will be held immediately following the Commissioners’ Board Meeting, in the Commissioners’ First Floor Meeting Room, County Office Building.  Listed below are the dates: 
 
Thursday, January 23
Thursday, February 20
Thursday, March 19
Thursday, April 16
Thursday, May 21
Thursday, June 18
Thursday, July 9
Thursday, August 13
Thursday, September 17
Thursday, October 22
Thursday, November 19
Thursday, December 17
 
 
ASSESSMENT BOARD MEETING DATES FOR 2020
Assessment Board Meetings will be conducted immediately following the first Commissioners’ Agenda Meeting in the last month of each quarter, in the Commissioners’ First Floor Meeting Room, Greene County Office Building.  Listed below are the dates:
 
Wednesday, March 4
Wednesday, June 3
Wednesday, September 2

Wednesday, December 16
 
SINKING FUND BOARD MEETING DATES FOR 2020
The Sinking Fund Board will meet on Thursday, January 8th immediately following the Commissioners Board meeting in the Commissioners’ First Floor Meeting Room, Greene County Office Building, and then will meet as needed.  Public notification will be made for future meetings of the Sinking Fund Board.
 
ELECTION BOARD MEETING DATES FOR 2020
Public notification will be made for future meetings of the Election Board.
 
CLEO MEETING DATES FOR 2020
The Chief Local Elected Officials for the Southwest Corner Workforce Investment Area Board, comprised of Beaver, Greene and Washington County Boards of Commissioners’, will be held at the Courthouse Square Office Complex, Room 704, W. Beau Street, Washington, PA. Meetings will be held on:
Monday, February 10, 2020 at 10:00 am
Monday, May 11, 2020 at 10:00 am
Monday, August 10, 2020 at 10:00 am
Monday, November 9, 2020 at 10:00 am